Make your own free website on


Prairie Wind
The Harvest Trilogy
Neil Young
Harvest Moon
Prairie Wind
Heart of Gold
At The Ryman
Old Ways
Four Strong Winds

February 1972

Harvest 1972
Reprise 2032 1972

Neil Young

Reprise 2032
Released: February 1972

contains Neil's only #1 single "Heart Of Gold".

The Stray Gators
Neil Young (guitars)
Ben Keith (steel guitar),
Kenny Buttrey (drums),
Tim Drummond (bass),
Jack Nitzsche (piano)


Linda Ronstadt: Vocals on "Heart Of Gold" and "Old Man"

James Taylor: Vocals on "Heart Of Gold", Vocals and Banjo on "Old Man"

David Crosby: Vocals on "Are You Ready For The Country" and "Alabama"

Stephen Stills: Vocals on "Alabama" and "Words"

Graham Nash: Vocals on "Are You Ready For The Country" and "Words"

John Harris: Piano on "Harvest"

London Symphony Orchestra: on "A Man Needs A Maid" & "There's A World"


related internet links

former Byrd
and stalwart of

comprising over 100 players
and giving around 90 concerts
a year in the Barbican, its home
in the City of London

former Hollie
and friend and fellow
band member in

still singing and
she still has the voice

guitarist extraordinare
band mate of Crosby and
Nash (and Young)
fromer member of
was, of course, Neil Young

from here to there
from there to here
and still going strong

prairie wind is
all rights reserved